Need help!

Discussion in 'Asking Millionaires for Help' started by Jennifer Lewis, Jul 7, 2014.

Welcome to the Find Some Money Forum
I Need 1000 Dollars Right Now

I Need 500 Dollars Right Now

I Need 100 Dollars Right Now

- The Find Some Money Forum is a community of members dedicated to helping each other Find More Money.

- On this forum you will find information on making money, saving money as well as investing money

1. In 2011, my husband became very ill and spent a long time in the hospital and then again in 2012. He was the sole breadwinner in the family and I was a substitute teacher so that I could be off when the kids were off. We lost our house because of the medical bills/prescriptions/etc. We moved in with my mother and step father to save some money and get back on our feet. My mother guilted and drained over $25k from us in the 17 months we lived there. While we were there my husband lost his job in April 2013 and in January of 2014 she kicked us out because we couldn't really spare any more money to give her. We are in an apartment that my mother in law helps us pay for but we desperately would like a house for our children to be able to have friends over to as they are 15 and 13. We both drive cars that need work and would love to be able to purchase new vehicles and also our daughter turns 16 in January and is wanting a classic vw baby blue beetle. If we had $700k we could purchase a home/furnish it, purchase both my husband and myself new vehicles and also buy our daughter the beetle she wants. We could also put money away for their college fund and pay off all our debts. I pray someone would donate this to us soon.
    JibberJabber27 likes this.
  2. Just read your story and was annoyed that you mother could extract $25k in 17 months, it just doesn't seem right. I'm sorry you lost your home because of medical bills and prescription, it seems your family has been through a rough patch.